Office of the Cabinet

The Cabinet Office is responsible for making government more effective and supporting the Prime Minister and Cabinet in making well informed decisions. The Cabinet Office takes the lead on critical cross-government issues and is responsible for the overall performance and effective management the entire public service.

The Office has a central role in the management of Government business and achieving greater coherence and effectiveness of Government operations. It is made up of the Prime Minister, Cabinet Ministers and departments which provide support through policy advice and ensuring the effective running of government.

The Cabinet is made up of the Prime Minister and any number of Ministers that the Prime Ministers chooses, but never less than 11 Ministers and 2 Senators (Section 69, Constitution) Cabinet is responsible for government policy and is collectively responsible to Parliament.

Current Budget:


Capital A:


Permanent Secretary:

Minister: Andrew Holness